Day 9 – Self Reiki Session

So by day 9, I was still fighting off that cold rather sucessfully, thanks much to the previous day’s acupuncture treatment from Eva Zeller.  Per her advice I had consumed about three cups of ginger tea and got some extra rest.  After steaming up the bathroom with a few drops of Tea Tree oil in the tub, I slathered myself in menthol ointment and went to bed.  I gave myself Reiki, mostly focusing on my head and chest, for about a half hour before falling asleep.  I slept like a rock…and man, did I ever need it!

Leave a Reply

